New

Today was the first day of school in 2020! I just love the first day back after winter break. It’s a great time to have a fresh start. Students are excited to see their friends again and teachers have had just enough time off to feel refreshed and ready to jump in.

The new year gives us some sort of unspoken permission to start over, start anew, do better than we did last year. The thing is, I don’t believe that the new year is the only time that we get to do these things. We can start anew every morning. We can do better than last year, last week or even yesterday any day. We don’t need to wait for 2021 to make a change in our lives for the better.

I read this scripture last week and it really hit me. God has been preparing me for something new over the past few months. His preparations have not always been easy and for me have been fairly unsettling but I didn’t realize what it was at the time. He’s already begun! I just had to refocus remembering that His promises are true no matter my circumstances. As I wait for God to show my what He’s doing, I have to make sure to have faith and follow!

Leave a comment