Two More Days

Usually by the end of a break, I’m ready to go back. I’ve checked off the lists I made before the break, spent time with my family, made memories, watched enough Netflix to last a lifetime and generally am ready for a change…but not this break. I’m really enjoying being at home. I still have tasks to do, projects to finish, time to spend with my kiddos and I haven’t even run out of things to watch yet! I struggle sometimes with being a working mom. It’s all I ever wanted to do but now that I am, sometimes I wish I could stay at home. I know that there are children at school that need me and that did not have a great break. I want to go back to school for them but not always for me. I know the Lord has plans for me and will provide everything I need. He has called me into this life of being a teacher. I see proof every day that I am where I am for a reason. I pray that God will help me to go back to work on Monday refreshed and rejuvenated!

Leave a comment